EMAC 32nd Doctoral Colloquium

Submission Deadline January 23, 2019 15:00 CET Time

The European Institute for Advanced Studies in Management (EIASM) and the European Marketing Academy (EMAC) in collaboration with the University of Hamburg, are organising the 32nd Colloquium for doctoral students in marketing.

The Colloquium will be held in Hamburg, Germany, on May 27-28, 2019 prior to the 48th EMAC Annual Conference.

The Colloquium provides outstanding doctoral students in marketing who want to pursue a career in academics with an opportunity to discuss their dissertation research with other doctoral students and leading academics in the field of marketing. All topics and methodological approaches within the broad field of marketing will be considered.

The Colloquium will mostly proceed in parallel tracks based on the topical and/or methodological angle of participants’ work as well as on the stage of the dissertation process. Students will discuss their work with their fellow students and with three track faculty, who are renowned experts in the field. Doctoral students in different stages of their dissertation process can apply for participation in the doctoral colloquium.

The Doctoral Colloquium will be held in a collaborative, open and friendly atmosphere. In respect to this philosophy, participants are required to attend the entire Colloquium.


Kapil Tuli(Singapore Management University, Singapore)


Marketing Research – Intermediate/Advanced
Chair: Arvind  Rangaswam (PennState University, USA)
Co-chairs: P. K. Kannan (University of Maryland, USA)
                Els Gijsbrechts (Tilburg University, the Netherlands)

Marketing Research – Beginner
Chair: Katrijn Gielens (UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School, USA)
Co-chair(s): Karen Gedenk (University of Hamburg, Germany)
                  Renana Peres (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem)

Marketing Strategy – Intermediate/Advanced
Chair: Ajay Kohli (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)
Co-chairs: Bernie Jaworski (Claremont Graduate University, USA)
                Lisa Scheer (University of Missouri, USA)

Marketing Strategy – Beginner
Chair: Stefan Wuyts (Koç University, Turkey)  
Co-chairs: Kenneth Wathne (Stavanger University, Norway)
                Steven Seggie (ESSEC Business School, France)
Consumer Behavior – Intermediate/Advanced
Chair: Stijn van Osselaer (Johnson at Cornell University, USA)
Co-chairs: Vicki Morwitz (NYU, USA)      
                Eileen Fischer (York University, Canada) 
Consumer Behavior – Beginner
Chair: Steven Sweldens (Erasmus University, Netherlands)
Co-chairs: Elizabeth Cowley (University of Sydney, Australia)
               Rik Pieters(Tilburg University, the Netherlands)                  

Submission Deadline: January 23, 2019 (15:00 CET Time)

For more information about the Doctoral Colloquium and application, please see the announcement

Should you have any question, please contact Anne-Laure MarteauxEMAC Executive Secretary.

We look forward to your submission!

Please pass this email onto any colleagues who may be interested.

Best regards,

Kapil Tuli, EMAC Doctoral Colloquium Chair
Anne-Laure Marteaux, EMAC Executive Secretary

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *